top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSuzanne @LeFarm

There's something about a swing.

Updated: Jan 17, 2019

There's something about a swing that makes everything around you disappear. 



It's mesmerizing.

Back and forth.  Back and forth.  Back and forth.

Simple physics...a big blue pendulum of sorts.

...that calms your mind.

...that slows your heart rate.

...that opens up the portal to dreaming big.

I do my best creative thinking at two places here on Le Farm.

One is in the garden; one is on this swing.

Maybe the dreams I have here on this blue bench aren't big, as in earth shattering, world changing big. 

But they are big to me, here on my little piece of heaven I call Le Farm.

I have come up with some wonderful improvements that make this a better place, on this swing.

Realizations of why things happened in my past have clicked into place on this swing.

Every step leading up to me being here rings like a bell in this solitude.

I need the calming repetitive movement, I suppose, like a baby needs to be rocked.  

My daytime world is too busy these days for it to happen any other time.

Tonight, I took my Pinot Noir to the swing and was thankful the rain stopped,  It rained all day from tropical storm Andrea and flooded my back field, that I have learned the hard way last year to leave be.

And thankful that nothing else I had planted was under water and I survived the storm with no damage.

I dreamed up a great plan to plant a lavender garden for selling lovely fragrant bundles at the farmer's market, while on this swing.  

I plan for full time farm life in just a matter of 6 short years, here on this swing.

My head may be in the clouds, but my tiptoes are on the ground.

Very early mornings, as the sun rises over my shoulder beyond the blueberries, is my favorite time to enjoy this lovely swing.  My big cat often jumps up and enjoys it with me.

I didn't realize it would be more than just a swing.

It is my place to, "Live simply and dream big."

"To turn my can'ts into cans and my dreams into plans."

"A dream doesn't become reality through magic, it takes sweat, determination and hard work."

"It is a wish your heart makes."

"I am a girl with a dream."

...so, dream big, my friends.

...and swing away, swing away, swing away.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page