top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSuzanne @LeFarm

L.I.S.T.S.

Updated: Jan 17, 2019

Today I am struck by the continuity of it all...you know, life in general becomes life in particular. There's an unmistakable pattern that seems more evident at this time of the year than any other. It's everywhere I look...that "saucy minx" Mother Nature is getting a face lift again and I'm completely jealous. 

To keep in check, I'm a list maker. I like to know what's next to tackle or sometimes just to remind myself of where I've been; an itinerary of progress. If you're a list maker, then you are jumping for joy in complete and utter anal comprehension.  If not, then you'll just think it's an enormous waste of time... and you'll never get it. Don't even try. 

(No worries, we list makers can accept that about you.)

"Why tally an inventory of your life?", you may ask.

Because.  

I need to.

That's why.

It keeps me sane.

Sanity is hard to come by.

And don't forget, every New Year's resolution starts in the form of a list, first in your mind, then if you're really serious, you write it down somewhere to remind yourself that you made it (then you forget where you put the thing you vowed so earnestly to keep alive). 

The big man himself is doing it, too...and checking his...twice!

During this Holiday season, why not make a list of all the things you are grateful to have or be a part of.  Think about where you are, and where you want to take your life in 2019.  Make a difference in yourself and your little big world.

Ash Ambrige, from The Middle Finger Project, says, "Don't be nonchalant about the quality of your life."

That little statement has a profound affect on my soul and is going at the top of my very first list.

Joyeux Noël mes amis...paix à vous en 2019.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page